Sunday, June 12, 2022

VA - Greatest Ever - Indie Disco [2016] (3 x CD's)


VA - Greatest Ever - Indie Disco [2016] (3 x CD's)

This Greatest Ever compilation speaks to anyone who's ever frequented the other side of clubbing; the much loved Indie Disco. Fans of alternative music can groove to their heart's content with this fantastic collection which brings together funky, punky, heavy, beatsy, shouty, joyous gems from the indie music canon, both classic and contemporary. Who says indie music can't be bangin'?  Greatest Ever Indie Disco will be the soundtrack to the coolest party you've ever had! (Amazon)






Track lists


01 Alt-J Left Hand Free 2:52

02 Fratellis Henrietta (Single Version) 3:30

03 White Lies Farewell to the Fairground 4:16

04 Interpol All the Rage Back Home 4:20

05 Enemy Saturday 3:13

06 Maccabees Pelican (Album Version) 3:44

07 Rapture How Deep is Your Love- 6:26

08 Two Door Cinema Club What You Know 3:09

09 Yeah Yeah Yeahs Heads Will Roll 3:41

10 Engineers Clean Coloured Wire 5:11

11 Temper Trap Fader 3:11

12 Guillemots Get Over It 4:00

13 Courteeners Not Nineteen Forever 3:23

14 Noah & the Whale 5 Years Time 3:03

15 Cribs Men's Needs 3:16

16 Milburn What Will You Do (When the Money Goes)- 3:52

17 One Night Only Just for Tonight 3:37

18 Rumble Strips Girls and Boys in Love 2:31


01 Gossip Standing in the Way of Control 4:17

02 Klaxons Golden Skans 2:45

03 Franz Ferdinand The Dark of the Matinée 4:03

04 Electric Six Danger! High Voltage 3:33

05 Bloc Party Banquet 3:18

06 Jet Are You Gonna Be My Girl- 3:34

07 Black Rebel Motorcycle Club Spread Your Love 3:42

08 Dandy Warhols Bohemian Like You 3:29

09 Dirty Pretty Things Bang Bang You're Dead 3:33

10 Razorlight In the Morning 3:42

11 Orson No Tomorrow 2:48

12 Rakes 22 Grand Job 1:46

13 Feeling Love it When You Call 3:34

14 Super Furry Animals Golden Retriever 2:26

15 Cardigans My Favourite Game 3:37

16 Babybird You're Gorgeous 3:42

17 Peter Bjorn & John Young Folks 4:38

18 Keane Everybody's Changing 3:34


01 Deee-Lite Groove is in the Heart 3:47

02 Charlatans The Only One I Know 3:57

03 Pop Will Eat Itself Def Con One 3:58

04 Vines Get Free 2:04

05 Pulp Common People (7- Edit) 4:05

06 Sleeper Sale of the Century 4:27

07 Shed Seven Dolphin 3:49

08 Mock Turtles Can You Dig It 4:08

09 Soup Dragons I'm Free 3:29

10 Dodgy In a Room (Radio Edit) 4:16

11 Wonder Stuff The Size of a Cow 3:12

12 Cure Just Like Heaven (Album Version) 3:29

13 Julian Cope World Shut Your Mouth 3:34

14 Iggy Pop The Passenger 4:39

15 Bluetones Slight Return 3:19

16 Inspiral Carpets This is How it Feels 3:11

17 Jesus and Mary Chain Just Like Honey 3:01

18 James Sit Down (Album Version) 4:04




  1. What a fine collection of old and new favourites. Thank you BB.

  2. Nice compilation. Cd3 reminds me of the more pop-oriented stuff we listened to in our discoteque when i was around 18..
    And "Just like honey" is somehow connected to a Scarlet Johansen back view ;)

    1. Hi Plimplam,
      These were all great to listen to. Lots of good memories here.

  3. Another site reminded me of the fact then when you bought a album you had to live with the tracks that you didn't like. Now when we have digital music I can save what I want, and so I will listen to this new to my ears music and decide what to keep. Isn't life grand? Thanks BB.

    1. It is just great to be able to filter through these. I really like the group Black Rebel Motorcycle Club amongst many others on this set.

  4. More wondeerful tunes.....


    1. Hi Stephen,
      Some real magic on this set.

  5. Could you repost this one please ?

    1. Hi Mark i.
      New links established, tested and working.