Saturday, October 15, 2022

VA - Acid Visions, Tripping With The Texas Girls [2002]


VA - Acid Visions, Tripping With The Texas Girls [2002]

Subtitled - Tripping with the Texas Girls. The best girl bands of the 60's and 70's which produced the first 'punk' tracks. From totally unknown Connie Carroll to the most famous Texan female rocker Janis Joplin (this CD features her first recordings!). Features also the mythical Heartbeats. This 'Hors Serie' volume shows the diversity, energy and genuineness of these fresh and crazy Texan ladies. Includes tracks from, the Brazen Huzzies, the Word D, the Heartbeats, Lou Ann Barton, the Bombshells, Janis Joplin and more. 



Track lists

01 Brazen Hussies Imitation Me 2:24

02 Word D Today Is Just Tomorrow's Yesterday 2:03

03 Word D You're Always Around 2:23

04 Heartbeats Crying Inside 2:19

05 Heartbeats Poor Side Of Town 2:44

06 Janis Joplin Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out 2:45

07 Janis Joplin Walk Right In 2:15

08 Brazen Hussies Climbing The Wall 2:37

09 Kay Gramm & The Bandettes Cross My Heart 2:12

10 Leisha Brodie Cross My Heart 3:08

11 Lou Ann Barton I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home 6:14

12 Lou Ann Barton He's Gotta Use His Head (To Turn Me On) 5:22

13 Heartbeats Choo Choo Train 3:15

14 Heartbeats Little Latin Lupe Lu 2:08

15 Bombshells Treat Her Right 2:34

16 Bad Girls Santa's Got A Brand New Bag 2:03

17 Baxterettes Why Oh Why Does Barbara Cry 2:02

18 Friday & The Girls An Older Boy 2:18

19 Connie Carroll How Can You Hurt Me So 2:13

20 Connie Carroll No Way Out 2:18




  1. Thanks again!!! This comp promises a good garage listening experience. New artists for me, except for Janis Joplin...

    1. Hi Il Commendatore.
      I know this is right up your alley.